Welsh NHS Confederation team

A dedicated team supporting health and care organisations across Wales.
Block of red

Management board

The Welsh NHS Confederation is governed by a Management Board. The Management Board comprises the Chairs and Chief Executives of the seven Local Health Boards, three NHS Trusts, two Special Health Authorities in Wales and the Director of the Welsh NHS Confederation.

The Chair of the Welsh NHS Confederation Management Board is currently Professor Vivienne Harpwood who is the Chair of Powys Teaching Health Board.

The Management Board meets four times each year and its role is to advise and agree on the overall strategic direction and business plan of the Welsh NHS Confederation.