Our members

Delegates at an event

NHS Trusts

There are three NHS Trusts in Wales with an all-Wales focus. These are the Welsh Ambulance Services Trust for emergency services, Velindre NHS Trust offering specialist services in cancer care and a range of national support services; and Public Health Wales. All NHS Trusts in Wales are members of the Welsh NHS Confederation.


Welsh Ambulance Service NHS Trust 

Chair: Mick Giannasi 
Chief Executive: Patsy Roseblade (interim) 

Velindre NHS Trust 
Chair: Rosemary Kennedy
Chief Executive: Steve Ham 
Public Health Wales 
Chair: Jan Williams
Chief Executive: Dr Tracey Cooper



Local Health Boards

There are seven Local Health Boards in Wales, each of which is fully integrated, with responsibility for providing primary, community and secondary care services. All Local Health Boards are members of the Welsh NHS Confederation.

Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Local Health Board
Chair: Andrew Davies
Chief Executive: Tracy Myhill 
Aneurin Bevan Local Health Board 
Chair: Ann Lloyd
Chief Executive: Judith Paget
Betsi Cadwaladr University Local Health Board 
Chair: Peter Higson
Chief Executive: Gary Doherty
Cardiff and Vale University Local Health Board 
Chair: Maria Battle
Chief Executive: Len Richards 
Cwm Taf Local Health Board 
Chair: Marcus Longley
Chief Executive: Allison Williams 
Hywel Dda Local Health Board 
Chair: Bernadine Rees
Chief Executive: Steve Moore
Powys Teaching Local Health Board
Chair: Professor Vivienne Harpwood
Chief Executive: Carol Shillabeer 


Why Register?

Great reasons to register with NHS Confederation

  • Access exclusive resources 
    Access member-only resources and tailor member benefits and services
  • Personalise your website
    Select topics of interest for recommended content
  • Comment and recommend
    Rate and share content with colleagues
  • Never miss a thing
    Register now to keep your finger on the pulse of the NHS Confederation

Log In